Do you know a colleague, client or company that deserves to be celebrated?

IADC is now seeking nominations for the annual IADC Safety Awards. Also in 2022, two safety awards will be given: one to a dredging organisation and a second to a supply chain organisation active in the dredging or offshore industry. This concerns subcontractors and suppliers of goods and services. Nominations for both awards can be submitted until 31 May 2022.


‘As IADC, we realise that suppliers of dredging contractors play an important role in increasing safety by offering innovative solutions with the help of the latest technical developments,’ says René Kolman, Secretary General of IADC. ‘Our Safety Awards are intended to encourage the development of safety skills on the job and to reward people and companies demonstrating diligence in safety awareness in the performance of their profession. The awards will continue to recognise the exceptional safety performance of a particular project, product, ship, team or employee.’


Why a Safety Award?

Safety is always a top priority and it is not a one-time effort. Constant vigilance requires innovation and good ideas should be recognised and publicised. These ideas are a contribution to the dredging industry as a whole. The IADC Safety Awards seek to:

  • stimulate ideas in the workplace;
  • encourage the development of safety skills on the job and safety awareness;
  • reward people and companies who make it possible to work safer; and
  • reward those who demonstrate special diligence in safety awareness in performing their profession.


A risky reality

Dredging operations are risky. The dredging industry pays a lot of attention to safety. It maintains a level of safety in line with the offshore oil and gas sectors. IADC and its members are committed to safeguarding their employees, and to pursuing improvements in guaranteeing a safe and healthy work environment.


When are the Safety Award winners announced?

In September 2022, the IADC Board of Directors will present the winner of the Safety Awards 2022 at the IADC Annual General Meeting.


More information