Safety Award 2020
IADC Introduce Safety Award for Supply Chain Organisations

Safety Awards for Dredging Companies AND Supply Chain organisations. Nominations can be submitted now!

Liesbeth De Keukelaere granted with the IADC Young Author Award

IADC bestowed the Young Author Award to Liesbeth De Keukelaere for her contribution to the paper “Mapping water quality with drones – test case in Texel”.

14 innovations face off for Safety Award 2019

Each year, IADC gives a safety award to one exceptional innovation which proves it is the best in its class. This year, 14 innovations addressing challenges faced within the dredging industry have been nominated.

Previous IADC Young Author Award winners

Previous IADC Young Author Award winners.

Safety Award
Safety Award

The IADC Safety Award is intended to encourage the development of safety skills on the job and to reward people and companies demonstrating diligence in safety awareness in the performance of their profession.

Young Author Award

To stimulate the promotion of new ideas and to encourage the younger men or women working in the dredging industry and related fields, the IADC has instituted the IADC Young Author Award.


A large amount of ‘behind the scenes’ work takes place in the dredging and maritime infrastructure construction industry. As a result, the IADC has created two awards – the Young Author Award and the Safety Award.

What happens when individuals step up safety during dredging activities?
What happens when individuals step up safety during dredging activities?

By viewing routine processes and situations through a continuous lens of safety, individuals can help make operational processes on water or land safer. Eight solutions nominated for IADC’s Safety Award demonstrate the benefit of this approach.