Interview – CEO of DEME Group, Luc Vandenbulcke

‘What will “sustainability” be in ten years? Our industry needs to be prepared for that.’ Luc Vandenbulcke kicked off 2019 in his new role as CEO of DEME Group. After 21 years working within the group, with 14 of those years starting up, leading and growing the group’s offshore subsidiary, he is now heading the […]

IADC reveals the fourteen nominations in the running for the IADC Safety Award 2019

19 August 2019 – IADC is proud to announce fourteen nominations in the running to receive the Safety Award 2019. The winner will be announced on 17 October 2019.

IADC Fleet list 2019

As a service to the dredging community, IADC releases an updated version of the IADC Fleet List each year.

Safety Award 2018: nominations

There are eight nominations in the running for the Safety Award 2018!  The winner will be announced on 15 September 2018. Nomination 1 WE ARE ITA BY JAN DE NUL GROUP During the course of a project, attention and priorities can shift, but one thing is certain: safety results from successful projects and vice versa. Jan […]


The Belgian dredging and hydraulic engineering group DEME NV has won a prominent position on the world market in a number of highly specialized and complex hydraulic disciplines.

Improving Safety
Improving Safety

GeoSea, member of the DEME Group won the IADC Safety Award 2016 for its “Enhanced muster station” aboard the jack-up vessel, Neptune. The DEME Group continues to invest heavily in innovative ideas and initiatives regarding safety that includes the “CHILD5” campaign.

Video DEME wins IADC Safety Award: "Enhanced Muster station"
DEME wins IADC Safety Award: “Enhanced Muster station”

DEME picked up the prestigious IADC Safety Award at IADC’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) at Cascais, Portugal. The award is given to honour companies that have shown outstanding achievement in the area of safety. The award was presented by Peter de Ridder, president of IADC to Lieven Durt, director of QHSE-S DEME and Luc Vandenbulcke, managing director of GeoSea.